Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Beware of Okay Store (aka Okaystore)

OkayStore is showing up on Adwords offering unrealistically low prices.  From their site:

 

www.okaystore.com is a professional supplier of electronics to worldwide, owned by OKAYSTORE LIMITED. OKAYSTORE Limited is a China based company, Register in Hong Kong(No.1131156) and China Mainland(NO.68376337-X), our business office locate at Room 18D, Building A, HanGe100, ZhongHua Road, QrungJin North, Futian District, Shenzhen, Guangdong, China.

 

I’d be very, very careful handing these guys over any credit card information.  Save your time and money and buy from adorama.com or bhphotovideo.com.

5 comments:

Anonymous said...

if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.


beware!


buy locally.

Bob said...

Another reputable, high-quality retailer with excellent pricing is ephotocraft.com. Located in Wash D.C. Eldar T. is terrific -- and no upselling. Just great customer service! Unqualified recommendation!

Jaliya said...

I paid them money for a Cannon Hv40 camcoder. I never got the camcoder nor did I hear a word from okay store.

Anonymous said...

Okay store is taken out from the web. They might appear with a another name . BEWARE

Anonymous said...

Papanam.
I ordered a Nikon 90D for 720 us dollars I never got my camera nor hear about them too !!!
could we do any thing to have our money back?
need help!