Wednesday, August 25, 2010

MegatronicsUSA (Megatronics USA): BEWARE!!!

Somehow MegatronicsUSA.com was approved by Google as a sponsored link.  Check their sloppy “privacy policy” page out…they forgot to remove the name elitecamcorders.









(The bait and switchers monitor this site, so the above "typo" will be fixed immediately.   However, I've saved screenshots of the complete webpage, showing the link between megatronicsusa and elitecamcorders, should you wish to forward it to your State AG or to your bank/credit card processor)
MegatronicsUSA = Elitecamcorders = Allstar
Summary of ownership.

2 comments:

Brad Freedman said...

guess what shopdigitalcorp is also from the allstar family.

#1) i just purchased a canon camera and the ship from address was 1151 McDonald ave(the famous allstar crooks) not only was i lied to, but the camera came refurbished.

#2)the web domain was repurchased recently and that's also when the false good reviews started popping up on reseller ratings.com

http://who.is/whois/shopdigitalcorp.com/

Expiration Date: 2012-08-11
Creation Date: 2010-08-11
Last Update Date: 2010-08-12

the domain information shows the office in California but they charge new york tax and the address it was shipped from confirms everything

http://www.resellerratings.com/seller14946-p2-s1-d1.html

the first good review started to show on resellerrating on 8/30/10
the review before then was over 2 years ago.

i found them through Google shopping. i hope this message gets sent to Google somehow to stop these crooks.

Dave i am really happy there is a site keeping up with these guys

Anonymous said...

I was just about to purchase and thought they were in California too but by the checkout they were charging NY salesTax i am glad that i saw this, i guess this is another brooklyn bait and switch place.......these PPL should really be shut down.....Dave can you get a word out to Google about these guys......If you are looking for an honest business and good prices go to BuyDig.com, thats where i bought my lens from last week i guess i will be buying the camera from them too cause the cheaper prices are justa scam......