BestPricePhoto is showing up as a sponsored link on Google with prices much lower than B&H and Amazon. Lots of good reviews on resellerratings, but some of the negative ones indicate that customers are told that the camera doesn't come with a battery and they are then offered a "long life" battery. According to this interesting article, they are located at 2389 60th St. in Brooklyn. Pretty much sums up everything you need to know about BestPrice Photo.
Here's some stuff I noticed:
In looking at their website, I noticed the following:
This is the exact same language used on bigcameradeals.com, palacecamera.com, saveheredigital.com, and soniccameras.com. All of these were bait and switch sites. Here's a purported photo of their headquarters.
Friday, November 11, 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


2 comments:
Thanks for the heads up. BestPricePhoto.com ratings looks good until I looked up all of the references you listed and it's too fishy for me to trust with my hard earn dollars!
Scam? Don't know but I am going to avoid them and pay a little more through a place I can trust.
Thanks for the heads up. BestPricePhoto.com ratings looks good until I looked up all of the references you listed and it's too fishy for me to trust with my hard earn dollars!
Scam? Don't know but I am going to avoid them and pay a little more through a place I can trust.
Post a Comment