There are other warning signs. No address provided (but they are located in New York), overpriced compact flash cards, the credit card logo links don't work, domain registration information is hidden, etc.
Thursday, November 03, 2011
WARNING: ALLSTATECAMERA.COM
A new site, Allstatecamera.com, purportedly sells the Nikon D700 for $1,999. They advertise on fake price comparison site "splashprices.com" Beware of splash prices....click on any of the links at the bottom..."About," "Contact," etc and it simply takes you to the top of the page you are on. I'm guessing allstatecamera and more4lessdigital are related. Allstatecamera's website has issues as well. It has the same text as projectorsandelectronics.com:
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)



1 comments:
Received notice that the camera that I ordered was a Japanese model including the associated literature. However, they could sell me the English model for additional cost of about $30.00.
I would call this, BAIT AND SWITCH.
What say you?
Post a Comment